September 06, 2011

The Winnipeg International Writers Festival is proud to announce that four presenting authors at THIN AIR 2011 have made the Giller Long List. They include Lynn Coady (The Antagonist), Clark Blaise (The Meagre Tarmac), Guy Vanderhaeghe (A Good Man), and Dany Laferriere (The Return - translated by David Homel).
The winner of the Scotiabank Giller Prize will recieve $50,000 in addition to the title, and we hope that it's one of our featured writers! 

No comments:

Post a Comment